top of page

Pressed Between Pages (b-sides and unreleased songs)

1. Queen Annie's Lace - lyrics

2. 242 (...and I love her) - lyrics

3. The Holly Daze - lyrics

4. New Year's Eve (Promise Me) - lyrics

5. A November Life - lyrics

6. Hostage Situation - lyrics

7. Sower's Song - lyrics

8. Feet to the Floor (ft. Nick Sweerin) - lyrics

9. Paper Walls (Yellowcard cover) - lyrics

10. Radioactive (Imagine Dragons cover) - lyrics

11. Slow Decay (Dashboard Confessional cover) - lyrics

released: May 14, 2014

Album Notes:

Pressed Between Pages is a collection of b-sides and unreleased songs written from 2008-2014. It takes its title from "This Ruined Puzzle" by Dashboard Confessional: "I've written a note, it's pressed between pages that you've marked to find your way back." The songs range from b-sides ("Hostage Situation" was for A November Life) to songs written for friends ("242 (...and I love her)" and "The Holly Daze") to songs that didn't line up with an album release ("Sower's Song" and "A November Life") to covers. It doesn't include every unreleased song, but it has the better ones. It also features my first collaboration, a song I wrote and recorded with my friend Nick Sweerin ("Feet to the Floor").


All songs written, performed, recorded, and mixed by me, except "Paper Walls" (written by Yellowcard), "Radioactive" (written by Imagine Dragons), "Slow Decay" (written by Dashboard Confessional), and "Feet to the Floor," written, performed, and recorded by Nick Sweerin and me, mixed by me.

joe sorensen

bottom of page